Tags

,

Beth Anne tagged me in some questions for the new year. Which is good because I haven’t had time to finish any of my drafts so far this week. (sosorrysobusysointomyDVRthesedays.) Also, I just love answering questions about myself. So here you are:

Four Names That People Call Me:

  • Elizabeth
  • Eliza
  • Liz
  • Lizz — because there’s a Lizz at work and people get us confused. Which is fine because she’s pretty cool.

Four Jobs That I Have Had:

  • High School Debate Coach
  • Dining Hall Manager
  • Project Manager
  • Intern-at-Large

Four Movies I Have Seen More Than Once:

  • Dead Poet’s Society
  • A Charlie Brown Christmas
  • Fight Club
  • Au Revoir, Les Enfants

Four Books I’d Recommend:

  • The End of a Family Story by Peter Nadas
  • The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett
  • Korea’s Place in the Sun by Bruce Cummings
  • The Spy Who Loved by Clare Mulley

Four Places I’ve Lived:

  • Seoul, ROK
  • Nashville, TN
  • Chicago, IL
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Four Places I’ve Been:

  • Krakow, Poland
  • Hong Kong
  • Sydney, Australia
  • Budapest, Hungary

Four Places I Would Rather Be Right Now:

  • On a train in Poland.
  • Ice skating at the park.
  • At the zoo.
  • In a large chair at a library.

Four Things I Don’t Eat:

  • Beef tartare
  • Oysters
  • Okra
  • Most raw vegetables that aren’t lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers or onions.

Four Of My Favorite Foods:

  • Panang curry
  • Sourdough bread
  • Chicken fingers
  • Fried pickles

Four Things I’m Looking Forward To This Year:

  • Planning another excellent trip.
  • Spending more time exploring Chicago.
  • Making various and sundry adult plans to do adult things like procuring a mortgage.
  • Getting deeper into my M.Div adventure.

Four Things I’m Saying:

  • You know, I’m going to have to look into that.
  • Absolutely.
  • And so on and so on.
  • And then I says.

Four People I’m Tagging: