Tags

, , , , , , ,

One of the perks of getting into the post-scheduling groove is that I only really need to spend a few hours on Friday getting things set for the week. (Other than weekend pictures and post-Mass fashion shoots.) One of the downsides of that set-up is that, on long holiday weekends, I very rarely feel compelled to bust out my computer to schedule things for the next.

But it’s all good, because Jenna’s here to give me a platform to give you a bullet point list.

TL;DR

  • We’re back from our trip and I haven’t told you all nearly enough about it. I know, I know, I really need to put on my recap hat and show you all the pictures but it’s actually a little depressing to write about. Here I am, living my regular old life and it’s actually kind of a bummer to remind myself that I was doing something so awesome just a few weeks ago.
  • Grad school is coming and the grants and scholarships keep on rolling in, which is excellent. Especially because I had forgotten how much textbooks cost.
  • Bret lost 12 pounds in Europe. I lost 8. More impressively, I managed to keep it all off over Thanksgiving. Now, I feel like I need to find something that will help keep this fitness momentum going. What do we know about Pure Barre? 
  • Here are some pictures I think you’d like to see:
Thanksgiving Weekend Views.

Thanksgiving Weekend Views.

It has recently come to my attention that there are, in fact, actual people left in the world who -- honest-to-goodness -- hate Catholics. Is it too passive aggressive to send them the most Catholic-y Christmas cards known to man?

It has recently come to my attention that there are, in fact, actual people left in the world who — honest-to-goodness — hate Catholics. Is it too passive aggressive to send them the most Catholic-y Christmas cards known to man?

Taken during Michigan's 8-minute lead.

Taken during Michigan’s 8-minute lead.

The decorations are almost entirely up, but The Bunny finds the tree skirt offensive.

The decorations are almost entirely up, but The Bunny finds the tree skirt offensive.

What a grand entrance hall!

What a grand entrance hall!

Here's a Polish tram.

Here’s a Polish tram.

There's no tank in the window anymore, but isn't the New York Cafe grand?

There’s no tank in the window anymore, but isn’t the New York Cafe grand?

Just two short weeks ago, we were going to daily Mass here. Now, we're slowly freezing to death in Chicago. womp womp.

Just two short weeks ago, we were going to daily Mass here. Now, we’re slowly freezing to death in Chicago. womp womp.

To find out what everyone else has been up to, scoot on over to Call Her Happy.

