Tags

, , , , , , ,

As you may have figured out from my weekend post, we went to the zoo yesterday. It was a beautiful day to walk around and look at all the animals before Mass. We saw a tiger, some gorillas and a variety of horse-like things.

Fun fact: The Lincoln Park Zoo is Chicago's Free Zoo.

Fun fact: The Lincoln Park Zoo is Chicago’s Free Zoo.

It was a great place to demand glamour shots for the blogging. Here’s what I wore Sunday:

Skirt: Macy's catalog. Blouse: Loft. Jacket: Gap. Purse: Gift. Boundless Enthusiasm: Family Trait.

Skirt: Macy’s catalog.
Blouse: Loft.
Jacket: Gap.
Purse: Gift.
Boundless Enthusiasm: Family Trait.

Bret had to be all spiffed out too, since he was pinch lectoring:

We did not bring the llamas to Mass with us.

We did not bring the llamas to Mass with us.

Normally, I would send you all over to Fine Linen and Purple to check out all the other fabulous fashion folks, but they seem to have gone on vacation or something.

A Few Questions:

Now that we’ve gotten our Mass fashion out of the way, I have a few questions for you all.

  1. What do your Mondays look like? Monday is my volunteering day, so I often feel like I don’t get as much done as I should with the first day of the work week.
  2. What do you put on a turkey burger? We inherited some turkey patties and I want to make them for dinner this week.
  3. Have any of my fellow extraordinary ministers noticed a disturbing trend of people saying nothing when you say “The Body/Blood of Christ?” What do you even do with that?
