I was the first lector yesterday (which is my preferred lector position, as we all know) and things were going really well until midway through the first reading. You see, I haven’t had my glasses adjusted in awhile so they were sliding down my nose. In order to keep being able to see, I had to look further and further down.

My the end of the reading, my hair was all over my face and my glasses were almost entirely off my face. It was mortifying. Thankfully, I took three lessons away from the experience:

  1. Regular glasses adjustment is an important part of owning glasses.
  2. I either need to trim my bangs or pin them back.
  3. It’s okay to laugh at yourself (or have 15 of your closest fellow parishioners laugh at you).

Moving on! Here’s what I wore Sunday:

With the coat. Please note that it is not the same coat I wore last Sunday. I have many coats and most of them are blue.

With the coat. Please note that it is not the same coat I wore last Sunday. I have many coats and most of them are blue.

Swap the coat and bag for flowers and terrible lighting and this is what you get.

Swap the coat and bag for flowers and terrible lighting and this is what you get.

Bonus Bret:

So suave, so super saver.

So suave, so super saver.

See what all the other fine folkses wore at Fine Linen and Purple.

