Tags

, , , , , ,

It’s been a long while since I participated in What I Wore Sunday. It wasn’t really an intentional thing, either. I got busy one Sunday and didn’t take the necessary “glamour shots” and then it all sort of snowballed from there.

True Story: This is what I look like for Mass every week.

So it’s been awhile.

In fact, yesterday, I did something that I haven’t done in a long time: I wore denim to church. Please, suppress your shock and disappointment. I wish I could tell you that something happened other than the usual Mass-related happenings because I wore jeans in church. Alas, no one seemed to notice.

All the same, I doubt I’ll make a habit of it. I feel a lot better about myself/my life when I dress up a little bit more for Mass. So even though there’s nothing terrible about wearing dark rinse jeans with a nice sweater on Sundays, I think I’ll try and step up my game a little bit. (You never know, I may even make my triumphant return to What I Wore Sunday.)

What do you think about denim in church? Is it an absolute ‘no’ or do you sometimes roll up in jeans?

