Tags

  1. I had a super short, highly productive meeting with our parish administrator. In and out in 10 minutes and everything got done. Why can’t she be my client for realsies?
  2. I went to lunch with my mother. We ate some super tasty American Chinese food.
  3. I sat around and waited for a conference call with one of my actual clients to start. It didn’t for reasons that I don’t quite understand.
  4. I obsessively refreshed my email for news from grad school. (Nothing, in case you were wondering.)
  5. I obsessively refreshed my email for news from a new opportunity. (Nothing, in case you were wondering.)
  6. I drank two pots of coffee and now I feel strangely excited about everything.
  7. I heard stories about what it was like to be in Royal Oak, Cleveland and Saint Louis in 1968.
  8. I found this really happy picture of me:

    There I am, in all my resplendent glory.

    There I am, in all my resplendent glory.

  9. I compiled my list of possible hotels to stay in on our epic first anniversary honeymoon.
  10. I read this stuff:image (35)

 

