After much stalling on my part, I’m finally here to answer Beth Anne’s blog hop questions. I had to puzzle over these for quite some time because I don’t really consider myself a writer. I like blogging, I like diagramming sentences and I like telling you all about the reasons why my clients lost it today.

But since Beth Anne thinks I’m a writer, I’ll answer her fabulous questions about my writing.

1. What am I writing?

If I’d been asked a month ago, the answer would have been a flop on the floor accompanied by a groan about my personal statement. Thankfully, that’s all behind me now and I just have to wait to hear back, which is way more nerve-wracking than actually writing the thing.

These days, I’m mostly concerned with blogging-type stuff. Actually, that’s not really true either — I’ve been reading a lot and letting my writing brain take a little break.

2. How does my work differ from others in my genre?

Well, I’m married but don’t have kids. I feel like that really sets me apart in the Catholic blogger set.

Beyond that, I think my work is different because I write a lot of stuff about the realities of working from home/dealing with a colorful batch of beautiful and uniquely angry clients.

Also, I have The Bunny.

3. Why do I write what I write?

Because I can?

I started this blog because I was bored being t home all day in the middle of winter. Since then, I’ve had the opportunity to “meet” (and meet!) all sorts of wonderful people. So I think I’ll stick around for awhile.

4. Who’s next?

Any and all of you! I want to see what all y’all are writing these days.

