Tags

, , , , ,

1. What is your favorite room in the house?

Lately, I’ve been spending a lot of time in our living room. I think I like it because the TV is there.

2. Do you subscribe to any magazines or other periodicals?

I don’t have any subscriptions for me personally, but Bret gets an issue of Chicago Daily Law Bulletin each and every day. When he was unemployed, it was nice that he always had fresh reading material. Now that he has a job, I wish we had fewer newspapers lying around.

If it looked this cool, maybe I’d like having it around more.

3. How do you feel about the sign of peace in Mass? Enriching? Awkward? Overdone? Just right? Some combination of the above?

Super duper awkward.

Credit: cdop.org

I know this is sort of a contentious issue for Catholics right now, but I don’t really have a dog in the fight. (I’m certainly not as het up about it as Michelle Arnold, who quite frankly seems a little bitter about the whole thing.) I mean, I understand why some people might be hardcore anti-sign of peace but I’ve never noticed any of this apparent shenanigans that goes on.

I just stand in my pew, looking at the ground and hoping that no one notices me.

4. What is your least favorite sound?

Butter knives scraping a plate. Some people in my family don’t seem to be able to cut meat without scraping their knives on the plate.

5. What was your favorite TV show (or shows) growing up?

My favorite show for a long time was JAG but I also really enjoyed the Nick at Night shows like Bewitched, I Dream of Jeannie and I Love Lucy. 

My brother was more into cartoons than I ever was.

6. What are your favorite TV shows now?

That’s a tough one because we watch a lot of television around these parts. It’s summer, so right now I’m really into:

  • Perception
  • Rizzoli and Isles
  • Falling Skies
  • Drugs Inc.
  • Duck Dynasty
  • Suits
  • Graceland
  • MasterChef

Once it’s fall again, I’ll have a whole other batch of shows to follow. If I had to choose my absolute favorite TV shows they would probably be Scandal and Grey’s Anatomy. 

This is the all-knowing face that Shonda makes as she systematically breaks my spirit.

What can I say? Shonda just gets me, man.

Answer Me This is a virtual cocktail party hosted by Catholic All Year.

