Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

1. What do you still want to do this summer?

There’s a lot I want to do with the rest of my summer, but there are also a lot of things that I feel like I need to do with the rest of my summer. For example, I’m really looking forward to heading Up North for Labor Day with my in-laws and hopefully I’ll get to golf a few more times before it gets too cold.

On the “need to do” side, I’m headed to the Bay Area for work next week, so I need to get myself in order for that. Plus, we have a lot of planning for our Honeymoon that needs to happen toute suite.

What sweet touristy stuff should I do while I’m out there?

Truth be told, I’m not a big fan of summer. I much prefer autumn, so I’m looking forward to the change in seasons and the return of Michigan Football.

2. What’s your favorite kind of pie?

I’m not a big pie person, but my Aunt Gretchen makes an Oreo Ice Cream Pie that’s pretty legit.

3. How much sleep do you need each day? How much do you get?

In a perfect world, I would get 7.5 to 8.5 hours of sleep every night. I just feel my best when I get that much sleep — but not more than that, because then I just want to sleep all day.

Unfortunately, I never get that much sleep. Here’s the proof from my FitBit:

FitBitSleepReadout

4. Do you prefer to swim in a pool, lake, river, or ocean?

If natural water is available, I much prefer that. Pools smell weird and dry out my hair.

5. Do you know any poems by heart?

I know a few verses of “Cascando” by Samuel Beckett.

Also, when I was fifth grade, we had to memorize “The Midnight Ride of Paul Revere” and I knew Puck’s monologue from A Midsummer Night’s Dream in 8th grade.

6. Do you use the public library?

just got my Chicago Public Library card a few months ago. I need to use it more, but I have a ton of books to get through from my mom/Bret’s mom/various friends.

Credit: Chicago Magazine

Answer Me This is a linkup hosted by Catholic All Year.

