1. What’s your favorite thing on YouTube?

Does it make me a bad person if I admit that I don’t really watch much on YouTube? I’ve really been digging the new Weird Al stuff though.

2. Who taught you to drive?

My mother. She did the best she could, but I’m pretty sure I missed the “good driver gene.” I mean, I’m a lot better now, but it was rough going for awhile there.

I think it’s important to note that I’m a super parallel park-er, though. I learned how to parallel park by having my mother and brother stand on either end of the driveway. I can’t think of a better way to learn how to successfully maneuver a car into a tight spot than the constant threat of killing your little brother if you do it wrong.

3. What’s your favorite thing to cook?

I really enjoy cooking one-pot/pan meals on the stove top. I don’t even know why, but I feel like I really accomplished something when I finish making a meal like that.

4. Are you a hugger or a non-hugger? Why?

I’m an awkward hug recipient. But that doesn’t mean I don’t like hugs! I’m just super awkward about it.

Maybe I wasn’t hugged enough as a child?

5. Where do you pray best?

I get a lot of quality praying done while I’m doing other menial tasks. Chopping vegetables? Great! Scrubbing floors? Perfect! Cleaning the bathroom? Why not!

6. When is the last time you saw/spoke to your grandparents?

Only one of my grandparents is still alive and I call her at least once a week. Bret has three grandparents still living and we saw two of them over the Fourth of July. (I also play Words with Friends with one of his grandmothers.)

Answer Me This is a linkup hosted by Catholic All Year. You can check out all the other answers here.

P.S. The weekend post will be up tomorrow. I am super-dee-duper swamped with work this week.

