Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Last week, I was poking around Catholic History Nerd and saw Sarah’s super awesome post about her first dance with her husband. After I got over how gorgeous her dress was, I discovered that the post was part of a linkup!

Things I like:

  • Catholicism
  • History
  • Nerds
  • Linkups
  • My Wedding Dress

Clearly, Sarah’s post was calling to me.

Credit: Robyn Rachel Photography

Credit: Robyn Rachel Photography

An Unlikely Song Choice

Bret and I went into the whole “Let’s Plan Our First Dance!” experience with open minds. We were not the couple that had “a song” and most of our “favorite” songs were not at all appropriate* for a first dance. After a week or so of terminal indecision, we settled on “You Ruined Everything” by Jonathan Coulton.

Check it out:

Sure, we got a few strange looks — but it’s a great song and it suits us perfectly, thankyouverymuch.

A Few More Pictures (for all you wedding lovers):

Credit: Robyn Rachel Photography

Credit: Robyn Rachel Photography

Credit: Robyn Rachel Photography

Credit: Robyn Rachel Photography

Wedding Song Dance Along is a linkup hosted by Camp Patton. Head on over there and check out all the pretty dresses and all the great songs!

*I’ve always had issues with knowing when a given song was appropriate for the circumstances. My parents were once faced with the supremely uncomfortable task of explaining to me why I couldn’t bring in Martina McBride’s “Independence Day” for Favorite Song Day in Kindergarten.

 

