Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1. What’s the scariest thing that’s ever been in your yard?

 

 

I don’t have a yard, so nothing scary in the actual patch of grass in front of my building. I do live in a major city, so sometimes creepy/scary things happen in my neighborhood.

 

2. Beards. Thumbs up or thumbs down?

 

I might make some enemies here but I’m giving a thumbs down to beards. I grew up in a clean shaven family, my husband grew up in a clean shaven family and I just never developed the highly-tuned beard love that everyone seems to have. Do you still love me? I hope you do.

 

 

The closest Bret ever comes to “having a beard” is when he doesn’t shave on the weekend.

 

3. If stuff breaks, can you fix it?

 

Yes. Unless it’s on my car. If it’s a car related issue, I duct tape the area to stabilize it and ask Bret.

 

4. What was your first car?

 

I’m still driving my first car. It’s a red HHR named Puddles.

 

This is what Puddles looked like, fresh from the factory.

 

5. How often do you eat out?

 

In a perfect world, we would eat out once a week. Unfortunately, that hasn’t been able to happen yet. When my parents are in town, we eat out quite a bit (My parents have excellent taste in restaurants) but if we’re not with them, we don’t go out much. Actually, Bret and I usually reserve dinners out for special occasions or group dinners for others’ occasions.

 

6. Why is your hair like that?

 

Because I told a guy named Chase to “do whatever [he] want[s] with it, as long as it didn’t involve Taylor Swift bangs.”

 

Before.

Before.

 

After.

After.

 

Actually, I have five year cycle for what my hair ends up looking like. I rock the chin length bob for a few years and then start to wonder “hmmm….what would my hair look like long?” Then I grow it out and eventually get tired of it being so long and lop it all off again. This last time I got a hair cut, they cut off 18 inches. The only thing that doesn’t change is my part and the fact that I have side-swept bangs. (I tried the T. Swift once and it did not look good.)

 

Here’s What I Wore Sunday:

 

I like to coordinate my sunglasses to my purse whenever possible.

I like to coordinate my sunglasses to my purse whenever possible.

 

Answer Me This is a linkup that is usually hosted by Catholic All Year but today is hosted by Haley at Carrots for Michaelmas.

 

What I Wore Sunday is a linkup hosted by Fine Linen and Purple.
