Tags

, , , , , , , ,

1. What’s for dinner?

 

Sunday night, we had a pot roast. Since we go to the five o’clock mass, I like to have something that we can put in the oven before we leave and it’s ready to go when we get home.

Now that's a roast.

Now that’s a roast.


Tonight, we’re having fish in a bag – it’s quick and easy to make and I don’t get home until 8:30 on Mondays, anyway.

2. What’s the last thing you borrowed from someone?

One of my grandmother’s favorite pieces of advice has always been “neither borrower nor lender be.” Subsequently, I don’t borrow a whole lot of anything from anyone — except books, I borrow a lot of books from anyone and everyone. The last thing I actually borrowed (as in, it needed to be returned later) was a bowl of pasta salad from my mother. I returned the bowl a week later, but the pasta salad was gone.

3. What is your favorite prayer?

The morning offering is the one prayer that I can be counted on to say every day. (Some might even say that I say it religiously. Herpaderpderp.) I even have it hanging on the wall across from my bed so I see it when I wake up first thing in the morning. I’m going to get a nicer looking one when we have room in the budget, I promise.

Don't judge my printing skills, man.

Don’t judge my printing skills, man.


4. What is the oldest thing in your house?

Prior to the miscreants invading our house, I had some pretty shockingly ancient jewelry. Now, it’s a tossup between this antique pipe (probably for opium – it’s a long story) and a picture frame that my grandmother’s grandfather made.

003 002

We also have some really old furniture. I’m an old stuff enthusiast.

5. What’s the best concert you ever attended?

Macklemore was super fun. I’m seeing Billy Joel this summer and I fully intend for that to be the funnest thing I’ve ever experienced.

image (27) image (28) image (29) image (32)

6. Do you have a nickname?

You can call me any diminutive for Elizabeth that doesn’t start with a ‘B’ and I’ll answer.

Moving on, here’s what I wore Sunday:

008

swear that I wasn’t barefoot for church. It started raining on our way back so my shoes were soaked and I didn’t want to wear them through the house. Also, how much do you love my smug face?

Answer Me This is a link up hosted by the fabulous Kendra of Catholic All Year. You can check out all the other answers here.

What I Wore Sunday is hosted by the fashionistas at Fine Linen and Purple. Go compliment some churchgoers over here.
