Tags

, , , , , ,

1. Are you becoming your mother?
Mom
Yep. Absolutely. The best part is that I’m totally okay with that. My mother is a real swell lady, you know?
2. Coffee or tea?
Both. Growing up, I used to drink tea when I visited my grandma. During high school and college, I discovered that drinking as much coffee as was the best way for me to say awake for long periods of time. (True story: I have strongly considered getting the caffeine molecule tattooed somewhere on my body.) Nowadays, I split a pot of coffee with my husband in the morning and switch to green tea if I need a little pick-me-up in the afternoon.
3. What foreign country would you like to visit?
Well, considering that we just started planning our honeymoon/first anniversary trip to Krakow and other Eastern European locations, today I’ll say Poland. I’m all about wanting to visit Poland these days.

Credit: Wikipedia Commons

4. Do you cry easily?
I certainly feel like I cry easily. I do not, however, cry in public.
For the record, I’m also really, really terrible at handling other people who cry in public. I just feel so awkward and useless when somebody starts crying around me.
5. How often do you wear heels?
I walk and use public transportation most days, so heels are not an everyday thing for me. I will put them on for weddings, special events, the occasional mass at which I am a lector and the rare “dressed up” trip to the bar. Beyond that, I’m all about the ballet flats.
I’ve heard that wedges are a good alternative. Maybe I should try a pair of those.
6. Do you play an instrument?
I played the violin for a year in elementary school. I also took piano lessons for many years. I can still play the piano, but I haven’t in a long time.
Answer Me This is a linkup hosted by Catholic All Year, you can check out all the other answers here.
