Tags

1. What did you and your family wear to Mass on Easter Sunday?

Easter seemed like as good of a time as any to wear one of the many white dresses that I acquired when I was on the bridal circuit. Here it is with a blue cardigan and blue shoes to look less bridal:

022

I tried to get my husband to match with me, but he wasn’t feeling it. Here we are looking frightened and washed out:

And we all learned a valuable lesson about taking pictures before mass and/or when the sun is still out.

And we all learned a valuable lesson about taking pictures before mass and/or when the sun is still out.

2. Easter Bunny: thumbs up or thumbs down?

Well, I wouldn’t say that I’m anti-Easter Bunny as a fun thing to do for the childrenfolk. In fact, some of my best memories are of my brother and I dashing out into my grandmother’s living room to see what the giant lagomorph had brought us.

If we’re talking about the Easter Bunny like “the pet that people buy for the holiday,” well, we all know how I feel about that.

3. Do you prefer to celebrate holidays at your own house or at someone else’s house?

Well, I’m basically still a child who pretends to be a competent adult 80% of the week, so I’ve always been on Team Go To Grandma’s. However, I will say that I’m excited to start our own traditions as a family as the years go by.

Googled “Holiday Traditions” and this is what I got.

4. What is your favorite kind of candy?

I tend to go back and forth between Reese’s Pieces and Swedish Fish.

5. Do you like video games?

I was a pint sized PokeMaster. No joke. I also played a mean game of Tetris and enjoyed both Harvest Moon and Animal Crossing. Nevertheless, I didn’t stay interested in video games after 6th or 7th grade and I don’t play video games now.

6. Do you speak another language?

I speak two! French and Korean because I’m an overachiever with an appreciation for classic literature. Who wants to talk Madame Bovary?

Answer Me This is a link up hosted by Catholic All Year. You can check out all the other answers here.

What I Wore Sunday is a link up hosted by Fine Linen and Purple. See what all the other swanky ladies are wearing here.

