It’s been a busy few weeks here on the home front. There was a wedding last weekend and a two birthday celebrations this week – one of which requires a drive to Michigan this evening. To top it all off, my internet has been out since yesterday and I’m finally getting a tech to come out this afternoon.

What I’m trying to tell you fine people is that, once again, I don’t have anything that’s written well enough or edited thoroughly enough to tell you today. (I’m a writer, so if I wouldn’t charge a client for it, I’m not going to stick my name on it and publish it for all eternity.)

I do have things to tell you, though, so here they are!

Our adventures in container gardening are going well. The carrots are beginning to look like actual carrots and the basil is almost ready to get potted. Two months from now, we’re going to have a very happy bunny and more pesto than you can shake a stick at.

My quest to read more good books is going well. I do need to try and cut my reliance on silly websites though. One of the pitfalls of being on my computer all day is that there is always something dumb to look at.

I’m feeling major urges to do a massive spring clean. Seriously. All I want to do is throw the windows open and get the dust out. Unfortunately, the weather here in Chicagoland hasn’t been cooperating. It’s still miserably cold and it’s rained for the past two days.

What are you up to these days?

Pictures of Nothing of Consequence.

20140328-094300.jpg

20140328-094316.jpg

20140328-094340.jpg

